Home » Uncategorized » Visit from Naas GAA All Ireland Hurling Champions

Upcoming Dates

Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th January – Junior Infants Parent Teacher Meetings via Zoom

Saturday 5th February – Do this in Memory Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Communion Pupils)

Monday 7th February – closing date for applications for Admission to Junior Infants September 2022

Saturday 12th February – ‘You shall be my Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Confirmation Pupils)

Thursday 17th February – Ceremony of Light – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Wednesday 23rd February – 12.30pm closure due to Whole School Staff Professional Development.

Thursday 24th & Friday 25th February – School closed Mid Term Break

Saturday 5th March – ‘Do this in Memory Mass’ – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (First holy Communion)

Saturday 12th March – You Shall Be My Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Thursday 17th & Friday 18th March – No School

Friday 25th March – Sacrament of Confirmation – 11.30am Eadestown Church

Monday 11th to Friday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Monday 2nd May – No School

Saturday 14th May – Sacrament of First Holy Communion

Friday 3rd to Wednesday 8th June – School Closed for mid-term. School reopens on Thursday 9th June

Friday 24th June – 12.30pm close for Summer Holidays

Visit from Naas GAA All Ireland Hurling Champions

Naas were recently crowned All-Ireland Intermediate Hurling Champions after they held off Kilmoyley from Kerry in Croke Park on Saturday 5th February on a score line of 0-16 to 1-11. In doing so they became the first Club from the county to win an All-Ireland Club Hurling Title!

We were honoured last Tuesday when three of the players, Rian and Conan Boran and Harry Carroll who are all former pupils in Rathmore N.S. took time out of their busy schedules to visit with not one but 3 Cups – Kildare Senior Hurling Champions, Leinster and All-Ireland Intermediate Hurling Champions. We all gathered in the yard in full sunshine for a special Outdoor Assembly and Fourth Class teacher Mr. Walsh who is himself a hurler and a selector with the team introduced the players to all the assembled children. It was a great occasion and an opportunity to meet three of our past pupils and to congratulate them in person on their fantastic achievement. Afterwards the players visited most classrooms in the school and were able to meet the children and answer any questions. The teachers in Rathmore can take credit for laying the foundation for their success when they were first introduced to hurling in their primary school days. What fantastic ambassadors for Rathmore N.S! 

News Feed

Enrolment 2022/2023

The Enrolment process for the following school year 2022/2023 is open from January 6th 2022. Forms of Enquiry are available from the school office or can be Downloaded here

If you require any further information regarding the above please contact Lucy Travers (Principal) or Martina on 045 862145

Latest Weather