Home » School Mission Statement

Upcoming Dates

Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th January – Junior Infants Parent Teacher Meetings via Zoom

Saturday 5th February – Do this in Memory Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Communion Pupils)

Monday 7th February – closing date for applications for Admission to Junior Infants September 2022

Saturday 12th February – ‘You shall be my Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Confirmation Pupils)

Thursday 17th February – Ceremony of Light – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Wednesday 23rd February – 12.30pm closure due to Whole School Staff Professional Development.

Thursday 24th & Friday 25th February – School closed Mid Term Break

Saturday 5th March – ‘Do this in Memory Mass’ – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (First holy Communion)

Saturday 12th March – You Shall Be My Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Thursday 17th & Friday 18th March – No School

Friday 25th March – Sacrament of Confirmation – 11.30am Eadestown Church

Monday 11th to Friday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Monday 2nd May – No School

Saturday 14th May – Sacrament of First Holy Communion

Friday 3rd to Wednesday 8th June – School Closed for mid-term. School reopens on Thursday 9th June

Friday 24th June – 12.30pm close for Summer Holidays

School Mission Statement

Scoil Chéile Chríost Rathmore N.S

Mission Statement

Scoil Chéile Chríost Rathmore N.S. is a co-educational Catholic Primary School, which strives to provide a well ordered, caring, happy and secure atmosphere where the intellectual, spiritual, physical, moral and cultural needs of the pupils are identified and addressed.

While Scoil Chéile Chríost Rathmore N.S. is a school with a Catholic Ethos, it also has due recognition for all other religions.

Scoil Chéile Chríost Rathmore N.S. strives to promote, both individually and collectively, the professional and personal development of teachers through staff development programmes.

Scoil Chéile Chríost Rathmore N.S. encourages the involvement of parents through home/school contact and through their involvement in Scoil Chéile Chríost Rathmore N.S. Parents Association.

Scol Chéile Chríost Rathmore N.S. endeavours to enhance the self-esteem of everyone in the school community, to imbue in pupils respect for people and property and to encourage in them the idea of being responsible.

Scoil Chéile Chríost Rathmore N.S. promotes gender equity amongst the teachers and pupils.

Déanfaimid iarracht an Ghaeile a labhairt.

The school motto is:  Ní neart go cur le chéile

News Feed

Enrolment 2022/2023

The Enrolment process for the following school year 2022/2023 is open from January 6th 2022. Forms of Enquiry are available from the school office or can be Downloaded here

If you require any further information regarding the above please contact Lucy Travers (Principal) or Martina on 045 862145

Latest Weather