Home » 2021 » November

Monthly Archives: November 2021

Upcoming Dates

Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th January – Junior Infants Parent Teacher Meetings via Zoom

Saturday 5th February – Do this in Memory Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Communion Pupils)

Monday 7th February – closing date for applications for Admission to Junior Infants September 2022

Saturday 12th February – ‘You shall be my Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Confirmation Pupils)

Thursday 17th February – Ceremony of Light – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Wednesday 23rd February – 12.30pm closure due to Whole School Staff Professional Development.

Thursday 24th & Friday 25th February – School closed Mid Term Break

Saturday 5th March – ‘Do this in Memory Mass’ – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (First holy Communion)

Saturday 12th March – You Shall Be My Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Thursday 17th & Friday 18th March – No School

Friday 25th March – Sacrament of Confirmation – 11.30am Eadestown Church

Monday 11th to Friday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Monday 2nd May – No School

Saturday 14th May – Sacrament of First Holy Communion

Friday 3rd to Wednesday 8th June – School Closed for mid-term. School reopens on Thursday 9th June

Friday 24th June – 12.30pm close for Summer Holidays

Maths Week 2021

We had a fantastic Maths Week this year. The children took part in lots of exciting maths competitions including, guess the cubes, colouring competitions, scavenger hunts and mangahigh games. The children even created their own Maths Posters to support and encourage others to practice maths. We also had some fantastic collaboration with the senior and junior classes. A huge huge thank you to Mrs Power for organising a throughly enjoyable week for all the children. Congratulations to all.

Eadestown Senior Ladies Champions Visit

Today we got to celebrate the Eadestown Senior Ladies team who were victorious in the Kildare Senior Ladies Championship for the second year in a row. An incredible achievement. They brought us in the trophy and everyone got a chance to celebrate and congratulate them. Thanks to everyone involved. Here are some pictures of the special day.

The Romans by Ms Shaw’s 2nd/3rd class

Ms Shaw’s class recently completed some terrific projects all about The Romans. Below are the results of all of their hard work. Well done to all.

Irish Air Ambulance Fundraiser

Thank you all for your wonderful support for our fundraiser in aid of Irish Air Ambulance. We raised an amazing €768.92. The money was sent to the Irish Air Ambulance and we received and very grateful response below. Thank you all again for your generosity and for all who helped organise.

News Feed

Enrolment 2022/2023

The Enrolment process for the following school year 2022/2023 is open from January 6th 2022. Forms of Enquiry are available from the school office or can be Downloaded here

If you require any further information regarding the above please contact Lucy Travers (Principal) or Martina on 045 862145

Latest Weather