Home » 2021 » July

Monthly Archives: July 2021

Upcoming Dates

Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th January – Junior Infants Parent Teacher Meetings via Zoom

Saturday 5th February – Do this in Memory Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Communion Pupils)

Monday 7th February – closing date for applications for Admission to Junior Infants September 2022

Saturday 12th February – ‘You shall be my Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Confirmation Pupils)

Thursday 17th February – Ceremony of Light – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Wednesday 23rd February – 12.30pm closure due to Whole School Staff Professional Development.

Thursday 24th & Friday 25th February – School closed Mid Term Break

Saturday 5th March – ‘Do this in Memory Mass’ – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (First holy Communion)

Saturday 12th March – You Shall Be My Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Thursday 17th & Friday 18th March – No School

Friday 25th March – Sacrament of Confirmation – 11.30am Eadestown Church

Monday 11th to Friday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Monday 2nd May – No School

Saturday 14th May – Sacrament of First Holy Communion

Friday 3rd to Wednesday 8th June – School Closed for mid-term. School reopens on Thursday 9th June

Friday 24th June – 12.30pm close for Summer Holidays

Updated Staffing for School Year 2021/2022

Junior Infants 1                                 Ms. Eleanor Roe 

Junior Infants 2                                 Mr. Cian Bolton 

Senior Infants 1                                 Ms. Susan Doyle

Senior Infants 2                                 Ms. Ciara Swanton

1st Class                                                Ms. Amy Gleeson 

1st /2nd Class Split                             Ms. Caitriona Lancaster 

2nd Class                                               Mr. Conor Cronin 

3rd Class                                               Ms. Orlaigh Behan

3rd/4th Class Split                              Ms. Kate Shaw 

4th Class                                               Mr. Shane Walsh 

5th Class                                               Ms. Aoife Malone 

6th Class                                               Mr. Matthew Collier 

LSRT Team:                                         Ms. Claire Power
                                                                Ms. Margaret Maher
                                                                Ms. Siobhan Parker & Ms. Carole Mooney 
                                                                Ms. Aideen Murphy 

Special Needs Assistants:             Louise Griffin, Rita McLoughlin, Nora Lawler

Principal:                                             Ms. Lucy Travers

Secretary:                                           Martina Lawler 

Caretaker:                                           Paul O’ Sullivan

School Holidays 2021/2022

Please find below the school holidays for the 2021/2022 school year.

Booklists for all classes

Please find below booklists for all classes for the school year 2021/2022.

News Feed

Enrolment 2022/2023

The Enrolment process for the following school year 2022/2023 is open from January 6th 2022. Forms of Enquiry are available from the school office or can be Downloaded here

If you require any further information regarding the above please contact Lucy Travers (Principal) or Martina on 045 862145

Latest Weather