Home » 2020 » September

Monthly Archives: September 2020

Upcoming Dates

Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th January – Junior Infants Parent Teacher Meetings via Zoom

Saturday 5th February – Do this in Memory Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Communion Pupils)

Monday 7th February – closing date for applications for Admission to Junior Infants September 2022

Saturday 12th February – ‘You shall be my Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Confirmation Pupils)

Thursday 17th February – Ceremony of Light – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Wednesday 23rd February – 12.30pm closure due to Whole School Staff Professional Development.

Thursday 24th & Friday 25th February – School closed Mid Term Break

Saturday 5th March – ‘Do this in Memory Mass’ – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (First holy Communion)

Saturday 12th March – You Shall Be My Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Thursday 17th & Friday 18th March – No School

Friday 25th March – Sacrament of Confirmation – 11.30am Eadestown Church

Monday 11th to Friday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Monday 2nd May – No School

Saturday 14th May – Sacrament of First Holy Communion

Friday 3rd to Wednesday 8th June – School Closed for mid-term. School reopens on Thursday 9th June

Friday 24th June – 12.30pm close for Summer Holidays

Communion 2020

Congratulations to our second group of children on their First Holy Communion on Saturday and Sunday. It was a terrific day and enjoyed by all. A huge well done and thank you to all the children and parents involved and especially Fr. Comer, Ms Lancaster, Mr Walsh, Mr Cronin, Mr Ryan, Ms Roe and Ms Gleeson (for their wonderful music) and Paul and Martina for all their hard work to make the day happen.

Newsletter September 2020

Please find attached the Rathmore NS newsletter for September 2020

County Photos 2020 Information

Back to school advice for parents

Please find some back to school advice for parents below. This can also be accessed through our ‘Return to School’ menu.

Communion 2020

Congratulations to our first group of children on their First Holy Communion on Saturday and Sunday. It was a terrific day and enjoyed by all. A huge well done and thank you to all the children and parents involved and especially Fr. Comer, Ms Lancaster, Mr Walsh, Mr Cronin, Mr Ryan, Ms Roe and Ms Gleeson (for their wonderful music) and Paul and Martina for all their hard work to make the day happen.

News Feed

Enrolment 2022/2023

The Enrolment process for the following school year 2022/2023 is open from January 6th 2022. Forms of Enquiry are available from the school office or can be Downloaded here

If you require any further information regarding the above please contact Lucy Travers (Principal) or Martina on 045 862145

Latest Weather