Home » 2018 » March

Monthly Archives: March 2018

Upcoming Dates

Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th January – Junior Infants Parent Teacher Meetings via Zoom

Saturday 5th February – Do this in Memory Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Communion Pupils)

Monday 7th February – closing date for applications for Admission to Junior Infants September 2022

Saturday 12th February – ‘You shall be my Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Confirmation Pupils)

Thursday 17th February – Ceremony of Light – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Wednesday 23rd February – 12.30pm closure due to Whole School Staff Professional Development.

Thursday 24th & Friday 25th February – School closed Mid Term Break

Saturday 5th March – ‘Do this in Memory Mass’ – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (First holy Communion)

Saturday 12th March – You Shall Be My Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Thursday 17th & Friday 18th March – No School

Friday 25th March – Sacrament of Confirmation – 11.30am Eadestown Church

Monday 11th to Friday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Monday 2nd May – No School

Saturday 14th May – Sacrament of First Holy Communion

Friday 3rd to Wednesday 8th June – School Closed for mid-term. School reopens on Thursday 9th June

Friday 24th June – 12.30pm close for Summer Holidays

School Open Tue 20th March

The school WILL OPEN on Tuesday 20th March.

The main Rathmore to Eadestown Road is now clear – but please drive with caution as roads may be icy. The school driveway and some of the parking bays have been cleared. The footpaths are also clear. There will be some parking restrictions so it would help if drivers could drop their children and then move off (carefully).

We have no information on whether all buses are running. Any parents concerned about bus transport should contact the bus company / driver directly.

As previously, in the interests of health & safety, all parents should decide for themselves whether it is possible or safe to travel to school if the roads in your area are dangerous. We would urge you not to take any unnecessary risks.

Stay safe.

School Re-Opens Tuesday 6th March

The school will RE-OPEN on Tuesday 6th March.

The main Rathmore to Eadestown Road is now clear – but please drive with caution as snow is banked up on the sides of the road. The school driveway and some of the parking bays have been cleared. The footpaths are also clear. There will be some parking restrictions so it would help if drivers could drop their children and then move off (carefully).

We are aware that some roads in the area are still impassable and others are quite dangerous. In the interests of health & safety, all parents should decide for themselves whether it is possible or safe to travel to school. We would urge you not to take any unnecessary risks.

Stay safe.

School Closed – Monday 5th March

In the interests of health & safety, the school will be CLOSED on Monday 5th March.

While the Eadestown to Rathmore road is now fairly clear, the school itself as well as many roads in the surrounding areas are still covered in significant accumulations of snow, and are dangerous. We are arranging to have the snow at the school cleared on Monday and hopefully a further thaw as well as road clearing operations will help make driving to/from school safer.

We hope to re-open on Tuesday morning. Please watch the website for further updates

News Feed

Enrolment 2022/2023

The Enrolment process for the following school year 2022/2023 is open from January 6th 2022. Forms of Enquiry are available from the school office or can be Downloaded here

If you require any further information regarding the above please contact Lucy Travers (Principal) or Martina on 045 862145

Latest Weather