Home » 2016 » February

Monthly Archives: February 2016

Upcoming Dates

Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th January – Junior Infants Parent Teacher Meetings via Zoom

Saturday 5th February – Do this in Memory Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Communion Pupils)

Monday 7th February – closing date for applications for Admission to Junior Infants September 2022

Saturday 12th February – ‘You shall be my Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Confirmation Pupils)

Thursday 17th February – Ceremony of Light – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Wednesday 23rd February – 12.30pm closure due to Whole School Staff Professional Development.

Thursday 24th & Friday 25th February – School closed Mid Term Break

Saturday 5th March – ‘Do this in Memory Mass’ – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (First holy Communion)

Saturday 12th March – You Shall Be My Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Thursday 17th & Friday 18th March – No School

Friday 25th March – Sacrament of Confirmation – 11.30am Eadestown Church

Monday 11th to Friday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Monday 2nd May – No School

Saturday 14th May – Sacrament of First Holy Communion

Friday 3rd to Wednesday 8th June – School Closed for mid-term. School reopens on Thursday 9th June

Friday 24th June – 12.30pm close for Summer Holidays

Upcoming Events

Thursday 3rd March: Service of Light – Kilteel Church 7:30pm
Thursday 10th March: Confirmation
Tuesday 12th April: RSE Talk for 5th & 6th Class Pupils
Saturday 14th May: Communion
Wednesday 25th May: First Communion Photographs (Vincent MacNamara)
Saturday 28th May: Annual Golf Scramble Tulfarris Golf Club
Mon – Fri 4th – 8th July: Eadestown Funzone (Summer Camp)

Naas & Newbridge Nationalist

Nationalist photo 1 (2)

Nationalist photo 2 (2)

Fire Alarm Activation

There was a minor incident in the school today 10th Feb which caused the fire alarm to be activated.
  • The response from school staff was in accordance with the school fire policy.  All pupils were evacuated promptly and safely.
  • The situation was appraised and there was no need for the fire brigade to come.
  • Pupils were allowed back to the school yard as normal and allowed back into school after big big break.
I would like to praise the pupils and staff for their handling of the situation.
Robbie Jameson, Prinicpal.

First Penance Seating Plan

Seating_FC_2016

NOTE: candidates sit with their parents on either side of them.  Due to the size of the church, there is only enough room for parents on their child’s allocated pew.  Extra siblings etc will find a limited number of seats at the back of the church.

Fairtrade Big Breakfast

Due to our recent status as ‘Fairtrade School’ we’re delighted to have a guest speaker from  a coffee farm in Honduras come visit our school as part of Fairtrade Fortnight. The event is taking place on Wednesday 2nd March at 10am in the school hall. Our Greenschools Committee will be hosting a Fairtrade tea/coffee & treats morning to coincide with the guest speakers. You’ll also get to hear about the origins of a typical breakfast. There will be lots of other fun things happening as well. ALL ARE INVITED !

Fairtrade Breakfast 2016

News Feed

Enrolment 2022/2023

The Enrolment process for the following school year 2022/2023 is open from January 6th 2022. Forms of Enquiry are available from the school office or can be Downloaded here

If you require any further information regarding the above please contact Lucy Travers (Principal) or Martina on 045 862145

Latest Weather