Home » 2015 » October

Monthly Archives: October 2015

Upcoming Dates

Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th January – Junior Infants Parent Teacher Meetings via Zoom

Saturday 5th February – Do this in Memory Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Communion Pupils)

Monday 7th February – closing date for applications for Admission to Junior Infants September 2022

Saturday 12th February – ‘You shall be my Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (Confirmation Pupils)

Thursday 17th February – Ceremony of Light – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Wednesday 23rd February – 12.30pm closure due to Whole School Staff Professional Development.

Thursday 24th & Friday 25th February – School closed Mid Term Break

Saturday 5th March – ‘Do this in Memory Mass’ – 7.30pm Eadestown Church (First holy Communion)

Saturday 12th March – You Shall Be My Witness’ Mass – 7.30pm Eadestown Church

Thursday 17th & Friday 18th March – No School

Friday 25th March – Sacrament of Confirmation – 11.30am Eadestown Church

Monday 11th to Friday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Monday 2nd May – No School

Saturday 14th May – Sacrament of First Holy Communion

Friday 3rd to Wednesday 8th June – School Closed for mid-term. School reopens on Thursday 9th June

Friday 24th June – 12.30pm close for Summer Holidays

Witch Walk 2015

[espro-slider id=1753]

Hurling Final Win

imageGreat one point win for the u-11 hurlers on Wednesday beating Scoil Ui Fhiach Maynooth

Fancy Dress Friday 23rd October

The Green Schools Committee will hold a “Fancy Dress Friday” (non uniform day) on Friday 23rd October. On this day children are invited to dress up coming to school. Weather permitting a short walk around the school grounds will take place for each class. In keeping with our Green Schools Recycling Aims, children are encouraged to make some part of the costumes from homemade/recyclable materials and not buy them.

Some simple suggestions may include:

 Old clothes.

 Old costumes.

 Recyclable materials.

 Cardboard boxes.

Please assist and encourage your child to take part in what we hope will be an enjoyable experience for all. (This is a full school day – school closes at normal time for all classes).

Happy Halloween!

The Green Schools Committee

Events – Week commencing 19 October

GIRLS under 11 Football final, TUE 20th Oct at 2:30pm in Moorefield, Newbridge.

BOYS under 11 Football final, TUE 20th Oct at 4:10pm in Moorefield, Newbridge.

BOYS under 11 Hurling final, WED 21st Oct at 2:30pm in Moorefield, Newbridge.

All support welcome. Please note there is a €5 parking fee in Moorefield on the day of the finals.

Parent-Teacher Meetings

Parent Teacher Meetings will take place on Tuesday 17th and Wednesday 18th November in school. Appointment times will be sent home in your child’s diary in advance of meetings.

News Feed

Enrolment 2022/2023

The Enrolment process for the following school year 2022/2023 is open from January 6th 2022. Forms of Enquiry are available from the school office or can be Downloaded here

If you require any further information regarding the above please contact Lucy Travers (Principal) or Martina on 045 862145

Latest Weather